[Skip to Content]
905.527.5092

Flyer Distribution

Last updated on Tuesday, February 21, 2017.
Log into Flyer Distribution Register for Flyer Distribution

At HWDSB, part of our effort to be more environmentally aware involves the way we share information with our communities.

Organizations and corporations frequently approach Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board and/our schools for permission to distribute materials via students. Materials distributed must:

  • be of educational or cultural benefit to students, support curriculum or extra-curricular activities for students, and align with the Board’s mission statement, purpose, policies and procedures
  • be within the school district and is viable for attendance by our students or staff
  • respect the Municipal Freedom of Information (FOI) and Protection of Privacy Act and the Education Act.
  • be respectful of all faiths, races and ethnic backgrounds
  • not be for personal gain, or be a private business or individual
  • not promote a political, religious or faith-related group or belief

Preference will be given to materials from non-profit, charitable organizations in the City of Hamilton.

We use this digital flyer web page as a place to house flyers, instead of sending paper home. This continues to share relevant opportunities with our students and families.

An electronic copy of the materials (.pdf, .jpg or .png) will be requested to review. If approved, the electronic flyer will be posted here on our flyer distribution page.

Questions/Requests regarding the distribution of materials should be directed to:
Corporate Communications
905-527-5092 ext. 2411

Other Flyers

Raingers Rain Gardens
Green Venture - added Friday, January 12, 2018 in Other

Free Girls Initiatives at McMaster University
Venture Engineering & Science - added Wednesday, January 3, 2018 in Other

EDIT on A to G Mobile Music's Flyer
A to G Mobile Music - added Monday, January 1, 2018 in Other

A to G Mobile Music - Piano Lesson Flyer
A to G Mobile Music - added Sunday, December 17, 2017 in Other

Breaking Into The Film Industryu
My Three Angels PIctures Inc. - added Tuesday, November 28, 2017 in Other

Hamilton Holiday Event
Charity Event for Neighbour 2 Neighbour - added Monday, November 27, 2017 in Other

Frogs! Exhibit
Royal Botanical Gardens - added Friday, November 24, 2017 in Other

Oratorical, Essay, Bursary
Optimist Club of Strabane - added Monday, November 20, 2017 in Other

Ward 1 PB Idea Submission
City of Hamilton - added Friday, November 17, 2017 in Other

Le Voyageur Errant
Le Voyageur Errant - added Thursday, November 16, 2017 in Other

Ward 1 PB Idea Submission
City of Hamilton - added Wednesday, November 15, 2017 in Other

Local Authors engage and excite literacy.
Author in the school - added Monday, November 13, 2017 in Other

What you need to know about Head Lice
The Lice Crew - added Monday, November 13, 2017 in Other

A Million Possibilities
Community Living Ontario - added Wednesday, November 8, 2017 in Other

St. John Ambulance Youth group
St. John Ambulance - added Wednesday, November 1, 2017 in Other

How to Get Kids To Listen....without yelling, bribes or punishment
Build Great Minds - added Wednesday, November 1, 2017 in Other

STEM Hacks 2018
Mathstronauts - added Wednesday, November 1, 2017 in Other

Prom Project Hamilton
HWDSB Foundation - added Tuesday, October 31, 2017 in Other

Winona Community Centre - Fall Drop In Gym Schedule
City of Hamilton - added Saturday, October 28, 2017 in Other

Breaking Into The Film Industry
My Three Angels PIctures Inc. - added Friday, October 27, 2017 in Other

Smart Steps Flyer
Smart Steps McMaster - added Friday, October 27, 2017 in Other

Breaking Into The Film Industry
My Three Angels PIctures Inc. - added Friday, October 27, 2017 in Other

PA Day Camp at the Farm
Canteen Destiny - added Monday, October 23, 2017 in Other

Fall Programs
Canteen Destiny - added Wednesday, October 18, 2017 in Other

40th Maple Leafs Skate for Easter Seals Kids
Easter Seals Ontario - added Tuesday, October 17, 2017 in Other

Reserchers Night in Hamilton
Researchers Night in Hamilton - added Friday, October 13, 2017 in Other

Fall Music Classes with Mr. Ben's Open Door Music
Mr. Ben's Open Door Music - added Thursday, October 12, 2017 in Other

Scientists in School
Sientiests in School - added Wednesday, October 11, 2017 in Other

OFF THE CUFF
Hawk & Sparrow - added Wednesday, October 4, 2017 in Other

EXPLORE: five-week French-language bursary program
Ministry of Education, Official Languages Programs - added Monday, October 2, 2017 in Other

DESTINATION CLIC: three-week bursary program for enrichment in French as a first language (grade 8 & 9)
Ministry of Education, Official Languages Programs - added Monday, October 2, 2017 in Other

LGBTQ+ Social
Routes Youth Centre - added Wednesday, September 27, 2017 in Other

Caring Concerts brochure
Caring Concerts - added Monday, September 25, 2017 in Other

Venture Free Travelling Workshop Grades K-8
Venture Engineering & Science - added Thursday, September 21, 2017 in Other

LEAP Free Travelling Workshop Grade 9-11
Venture Engineering & Science - added Thursday, September 21, 2017 in Other

Alcatraz Escape Rooms Educational Excursion
Alcatraz Escape Rooms - added Wednesday, September 20, 2017 in Other

Fall Online AQ Courses - Trent University
Trent University - added Monday, September 18, 2017 in Other

McQuesten Fresh Family Food Boxes
McQuesten Community Planning Team / McQuesten Urban Farm - added Wednesday, September 13, 2017 in Other

hackCODE
canCODE Inc - added Wednesday, September 13, 2017 in Other

Smart Steps Free Tutoring
Smart Steps McMaster - added Tuesday, September 12, 2017 in Other

Go ENG Girl @ McMaster University
Venture Engineering & Science - added Monday, September 11, 2017 in Other

Royal Winter Fair September distribution request
The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair - added Monday, September 11, 2017 in Other

Intuition Music Studio
Intuition Music Studio - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Teen Yoga
Heron Creek Yoga - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Kids & Family Yoga
Heron Creek Yoga - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Researchers' Night Hamilton 2017
Researchers' Night Hamilton - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Brott Music Education Concerts
Brott Music Festivals - added Tuesday, September 5, 2017 in Other

Queer & Trans Yoga
Andrea Soos Yoga Studuio - added Saturday, September 2, 2017 in Other

Yoga for Teens (12-18 yrs)
Andrea Soos Yoga Studuio - added Saturday, September 2, 2017 in Other

* These materials are neither sponsored nor endorsed by Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board, the Director of Education, or any of its schools or service departments.

* HWDSB will only facilitate the distribution of materials through our internal mail courier for HWDSB schools, the school board, the provincial government, municipal government (Public Health and elections information), and the federal government.

Textsize
A A A