[Skip to Content]
HWDSB Building

School Year Calendar

Textsize
A+ A-

2019 / 2020

Secondary Calendar

Secondary begins on Tuesday, September 3, 2019.


Current & Upcoming Events

Labour Day

Mon, September 2, 2019

First Day of School

Tue, September 3, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, September 20, 2019

Thanksgiving Day

Mon, October 14, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, November 8, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, November 29, 2019

Winter Break

Mon, December 23, 2019 - Fri, January 3, 2020

First Day after Winter Break

Mon, January 6, 2020

Semester 1: Examination

Thu, January 23, 2020 - Wed, January 29, 2020

P.A. Day

Thu, January 30, 2020

Semester 2: First Day of Classes

Fri, January 31, 2020

Family Day

Mon, February 17, 2020

P.A. Day

Fri, March 6, 2020

Mid-Winter Break (Inclusive)

Mon, March 16, 2020 - Fri, March 20, 2020

First Day after Mid-Winter Break

Mon, March 23, 2020

Good Friday

Fri, April 10, 2020

Easter Monday

Mon, April 13, 2020

Victoria Day

Mon, May 18, 2020

Last Day of School

Wed, June 17, 2020

Semester 2: Examination

Thu, June 18, 2020 - Wed, June 24, 2020

P.A. Day

Thu, June 25, 2020

P.A. Day

Thu, June 25, 2020

P.A. Day

Fri, June 26, 2020

Previous Events

P.A. Day

Fri, June 28, 2019

P.A. Day

Thu, June 27, 2019

Semester 2: Examination

Thu, June 20, 2019 - Wed, June 26, 2019

Last Day of School

Wed, June 19, 2019

Victoria Day

Mon, May 20, 2019

Easter Monday

Mon, April 22, 2019

Good Friday

Fri, April 19, 2019

Mid-Winter Break (Inclusive)

Mon, March 11, 2019 - Fri, March 15, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, March 1, 2019

Family Day

Mon, February 18, 2019

Semester 2: First Day of Classes

Fri, February 1, 2019

P.A. Day

Thu, January 31, 2019

Semester 1: Examination

Thu, January 24, 2019 - Wed, January 30, 2019

First Day after Winter Break

Mon, January 7, 2019

Winter Break

Mon, December 24, 2018 - Fri, January 4, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, December 7, 2018

P.A. Day

Fri, November 2, 2018

Thanksgiving Day

Mon, October 8, 2018

P.A. Day

Fri, September 21, 2018

First Day of School

Tue, September 4, 2018

Labour Day

Mon, September 3, 2018
Back to the top