[Skip to Content]
HWDSB Building

School Year Calendar

Textsize
A+ A-

2018 / 2019

Secondary Calendar

Secondary ends on June 19, 2019.

2019 / 2020

Secondary Calendar

Secondary begins on Tuesday, September 3, 2019.


Current & Upcoming Events

Last Day of School

Wed, June 19, 2019

Semester 2: Examination

Thu, June 20, 2019 - Wed, June 26, 2019

P.A. Day

Thu, June 27, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, June 28, 2019

Previous Events

Victoria Day

Mon, May 20, 2019

Easter Monday

Mon, April 22, 2019

Good Friday

Fri, April 19, 2019

Mid-Winter Break (Inclusive)

Mon, March 11, 2019 - Fri, March 15, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, March 1, 2019

Family Day

Mon, February 18, 2019

Semester 2: First Day of Classes

Fri, February 1, 2019

P.A. Day

Thu, January 31, 2019

Semester 1: Examination

Thu, January 24, 2019 - Wed, January 30, 2019

First Day after Winter Break

Mon, January 7, 2019

Winter Break

Mon, December 24, 2018 - Fri, January 4, 2019

P.A. Day

Fri, December 7, 2018

P.A. Day

Fri, November 2, 2018

Thanksgiving Day

Mon, October 8, 2018

P.A. Day

Fri, September 21, 2018

First Day of School

Tue, September 4, 2018

Labour Day

Mon, September 3, 2018
Back to the top