Facebook Kindergarten
[Skip to Content]
HWDSB Building

School Year Calendar

Textsize
A+ A-

Draft 2018/2019 Elementary School Calendar

Every year, school boards across Ontario must submit school year calendars to the Ministry of Education. According to Regulation 304, school boards must develop a school year calendar for elementary and secondary schools that includes 194 school days (including seven Professional Activity Days) between September 1 and June 30 with up to 10 days designated as examination days for secondary schools.

View the 2018-2019 Draft Elementary Calendar | 2018-2019 Draft Calendar Survey


2017/2018 Calendars

Elementary Calendar | Elementary Calendar - 5 Day Cycle | Secondary Calendar

Current & Upcoming Events

P.A. Day

Fri, March 2 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, March 2 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

Mid-Winter Break (Inclusive)

Mon, March 12 12:00 AM - Fri March 16 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Good Friday

Fri, March 30 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Easter Monday

Mon, April 2 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Victoria Day

Mon, May 21 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

P.A. Day

Fri, June 8 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

Last Day of School

Wed, June 20 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

Semester 2: Examination

Thu, June 21 12:00 AM - Wed June 27 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

P.A. Day

Thu, June 28 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

Last Day of School

Thu, June 28 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, June 29 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, June 29 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

Previous Events

Family Day

Mon, February 19 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Semester 2: First Day of Classes

Fri, February 2 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

P.A. Day

Thu, February 1 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, January 26 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

Semester 1: Examination

Thu, January 25 12:00 AM - Wed January 31 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

First Day after Winter Break

Mon, January 8 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

First Day after Winter Break

Mon, January 8 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

Winter Break

Mon, December 25 12:00 AM - Fri January 5 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

P.A. Day

Fri, December 1 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, December 1 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, November 3 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, November 3 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

Thanksgiving Day

Mon, October 9 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

P.A. Day

Fri, September 22 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, September 22 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

First Day of School

Tue, September 5 12:00 AM

For all Elementary schools.

First Day of School

Tue, September 5 12:00 AM

For all Secondary schools.

Labour Day

Mon, September 4 12:00 AM

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Updated on Tuesday, February 06, 2018.
Back to the top