[Skip to Content]
HWDSB Building

School Year Calendar

Textsize
A+ A-

2018 / 2019 Calendars

Elementary Calendar | Elementary Calendar - 5 Day Cycle | Secondary Calendar

Current & Upcoming Events

P.A. Day

Fri, December 7, 2018

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, December 7, 2018

For all Secondary schools.

Winter Break

Mon, December 24, 2018 - Fri, January 4, 2019

Both Elementary and Secondary.

First Day after Winter Break

Mon, January 7, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

First Day after Winter Break

Mon, January 7, 2019

For all Elementary schools.

Semester 1: Examination

Thu, January 24, 2019 - Wed, January 30, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, January 25, 2019

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Thu, January 31, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

Semester 2: First Day of Classes

Fri, February 1, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

Family Day

Mon, February 18, 2019

Both Elementary and Secondary.

P.A. Day

Fri, March 1, 2019

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, March 1, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

Mid-Winter Break (Inclusive)

Mon, March 11, 2019 - Fri, March 15, 2019

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Good Friday

Fri, April 19, 2019

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Easter Monday

Mon, April 22, 2019

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Victoria Day

Mon, May 20, 2019

Both Elementary and Secondary.

P.A. Day

Fri, June 7, 2019

For all Elementary schools.

Last Day of School

Wed, June 19, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

Semester 2: Examination

Thu, June 20, 2019 - Wed, June 26, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

P.A. Day

Thu, June 27, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

Last Day of School

Thu, June 27, 2019

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, June 28, 2019

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, June 28, 2019

For all Secondary schools.

Previous Events

P.A. Day

Fri, November 2, 2018

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, November 2, 2018

For all Secondary schools.

Thanksgiving Day

Mon, October 8, 2018

Both Elementary and Secondary.

P.A. Day

Fri, September 21, 2018

For all Elementary schools.

P.A. Day

Fri, September 21, 2018

For all Secondary schools.

First Day of School

Tue, September 4, 2018

For all Elementary schools.

First Day of School

Tue, September 4, 2018

For all Secondary schools.

Labour Day

Mon, September 3, 2018

Both Elementary and Secondary.

Updated on Friday, June 29, 2018.
Back to the top