About Us

Our Vision

All HWDSB students have equal opportunities to learn, grow and succeed.

Our Mission

Engaging the community to support HWDSB students overcome barriers so they can thrive and reach their full potential.

Our Values






Hamilton Foundation for Student Success is privileged to be governed by a dedicated volunteer Board of Directors. These visionary leaders, from across the community, have a vital role in the governance of our organization and we thank them for their ongoing support and leadership.

Board of Directors, 2019-2020

Leah Schwenger
Retired Principal, HWDSBVice-Chair
Ian Brisbin
Partner, Martin & Hillyer Associates

Heather Beale
Training & Communications, Orlick Industries Inc

Brent Foreman
Partner, SimpsonWigle LLP

Christine Nicolaides
Principal, Saltfleet Secondary School

Carla Ricci
Manager of Business Development & Partnership, Tandia Credit Union

Executive Director
Amy Leaming Cote
Hamilton Foundation for Student Success

Stacey Zucker
Associate Director – Support Services, HWDSBSecretary
Brian Humphrey
Founder, The Climb Hamilton

Manny Figueiredo
Director of Education, HWDSB

Joe O’Connor
Guidance, Sir Winston Churchill Secondary School

Carole Paikin-Miller
Trustee Rep, HWDSB



Financial Statements