[Skip to Content]
Sir Allan MacNab

Learning Resources and Special Education

Textsize
A+ A-

Department Head: Stephanie McNeill

Assistant Head: Trevor Nicoll

Learning Resource Teachers:

For students in regular class, Learning Resource support is broken down by Alpha order according to the student’s last name.  For Specific questions please contact the appropriate LRT for your child:

Alpha LRT contact Email Address
A-C Jessica Haalstra jhaalstra@hwdsb.on.ca
D-Q Stephanie McNeill stmcneil@hwdsb.on.ca
R-Z Seema Narula snarula@hwdsb.on.ca

Self-Contained Special Education Classes:

Program Contact Email
Special Education: GSP 1 Brandon Ackles backles@hwdsb.on.ca
Special Education: GSP 2 Trevor Nicoll tnicoll@hwdsb.on.ca
Special Education: ASD 1 Jadranka Laka jlaka@hwdsb.on.ca
Special Education: ASD 2 Angela Sluys  (L. Pokoradi) asluys@hwdsb.on.ca
Special Education: ASD 3 Jennifer Elliott jelliot@hwdsb.on.ca

 

Letter to parents about IPRC Annual Reviews

IPRC Parent Letter Spring 2021

Letter to parents of students with IEPs

The following letter is directed to parents of students with IEPs.   Please read the letter carefully and if you have any questions, please contact the school by phone or by email.

Parent letter IEP process during school closure

Updated on Monday, April 19, 2021.
Back to the top