[Skip to Content]
HWDSB Building

Learning Resources and Special Education

Textsize
A+ A-

Acting Department Head: Jad Laka

Assistant Head: Trevor Nicoll

Learning Resource Teachers:

For students in regular class, Learning Resource support is broken down by Alpha order according to the student’s last name.  For Specific questions please contact the appropriate LRT for your child:

Alpha LRT contact Email Address
A – B Jessica Haalstra jhaalstra@hwdsb.on.ca
C – Ho Kelly Baigent kbaigent@hwdsb.on.ca
Hu – R Jad Laka jlaka@hwdsb.on.ca
S – Z Seema Narula snarula@hwdsb.on.ca

Self-Contained Special Education Classes:

Program Contact Email 
GSP 1 Seema Narula (am), Jad Laka (pm) snarula@hwdsb.on.ca; jlaka@hwdsb.on.ca
GSP 2 Trevor Nicoll tnicoll@hwdsb.on.ca
ASD 1 Heather Kurpe hkurpe@hwdsb.on.ca
ASD 2 Angela Sluys asluys@hwdsb.on.ca
ASD 3 Jennifer Elliot jelliot@hwdsb.on.ca

Letter to parents of students with IEPs

The following letter is directed to parents of students with IEPs.   Please read the letter carefully and if you have any questions, please contact the school by phone or by email.

Parent letter IEP process during school closure

Updated on Thursday, September 23, 2021.
Back to the top