Sir Wilfrid Laurier Banner

Saying Good-bye & Looking Ahead

Last updated on Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Each year bring changes to staff and this year is no exception. We are saying good-bye to Mrs. Ziric as she becomes a vice-principal, and Mdme Andersson, Ms Harris, Mrs. Bertrand, Ms Garcia and Mrs. Tipert as they move to other schools. Congratulations on your new pursuits working with other students in the HWDSB. We will also miss our LTOs – Mr. Burgio, Mlle Almas, Ms Strecker, Ms Camilleri, Mr. Willett, Ms Krysa, Ms Smyth, and Ms Bell. We have enjoyed getting to know these educators and wish them all the best as they further their careers. Congratulations to our retirees – Mrs. Carson, Mrs. Hamma, Ms O’Brien, Ms Gramada and Mrs. Bosher. We wish them all the best.

As we look ahead to the 2017-2018 school year we would like to introduce the staff that will be working with your children.

Principal Ms. Sprentz  Office Admin. Mrs. Laroche
V-Principal Mrs. Dunn  Office Asst. Mrs. Leone
FDK A Mrs. Radojewski & Mrs. Hidalgo Lib/Prep Ms Katz
FDK B Mrs. Anderson-Wong & Ms Jodway French Mlle Bass
FDK C Mrs. Verbruggen & Ms Kobe PHE Mr. Pettersen
FDK D Mrs. Lickman & Mrs. Masri PHE Ms Kawamoto
 1A Ms Smith Music Mrs. Beattie
1/2A Mrs. Miller LRT Mrs. Vanderstoep
1/2B Ms Murphy LRT Mrs. O’Hagan
2A Mrs. Pratt ELL Mrs. Monos
2/3A Mrs. Fisher EA Mr. Erben
2/3B Mrs. McKinney EA Mr. Fish
3A Mrs. Continelli EA Mrs. Knight
3/4A Mrs. Cole EA Ms Lapierre
4/5A Mrs. Passfield EA Mrs. Napper
4/5B Mr. Cleland EA Mrs. Page
5A Mr. Moase EA Mrs. Senson
6A Ms Morelli EA Mrs. Viveiros
6/7A Ms Sharp EA Mrs. Watson
7/8A Mrs. Curtis (formerly Ms Reid) Caretaking Mr. Chaston (Head)
7/8B Mr. Byrne Caretaking Mr. Chavez (Asst.)
7/8C Mr. Cobb Caretaking Ms Clark
6,7,8CN Mr. Burgsma Caretaking  Ms Howard