Ray Lewis Banner

Fundraising

Last updated on Thursday, November 03, 2016.

One of the functions of the School Council is to raise funds to support activities that will enhance the life of students at Ray Lewis School.  This year we are planning to hold a number of fundraisers including movie nights, sub days and more.  Watch the monthly newsletters and calendars for more information.  The fundraising committee also takes the lead in organizing and implementing the annual staff appreciation week in the spring.

The fundraising committee is made up of the following parents: Kim Slezak, Rachael Dean, Bryson Sherriff, Alicia Zaboltney and Daphne Sampson.  They are always looking for assistance and would be happy to have additional volunteers for events.

Each year the fundraising efforts are directed to a cause in the school that will impact the academic and social development of as wide a range of students as possible.  In 2016-17, the focus is on the music department.  Last year the library was provided with funds to host an author who spoke with and inspired students.  Our other areas of focus include the athletics department and motivation/inspirational speakers.

Sub Day Fundraiser

You can pay for Subs with either Cash or SchoolCash Online.  No cheques please!

Month Forms Due Sub Day Order Form
November Monday, Nov. 7 Friday, Nov. 11 Nov
December Monday, Dec. 5 Friday, Dec. 9 Dec
January Monday, Jan. 16 Friday, Jan. 20  Jan
February Monday, Feb. 6 Friday, Feb. 10 Feb
March Monday, March 6 Friday, March 10  Mar
April Monday, April 17 Friday, April 21 April
May Monday, May 8 Friday, May 12  May

Poinsettia Fundraiser

This year, School Council has decided to offer a new fundraiser to generate extra funds to support the students of Ray Lewis School, while providing families with an easy way to brighten up their homes for the holidays.

Introduction Letter

Order Forms

Plants will be delivered to Ray Lewis School on Wednesday, November 30th so you will have plenty of time before the holidays to enjoy!  Pick up will be from 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm in the gymnasium.  We cannot send plants home with students on the bus or to walk home with. An adult must come to pick up.

poinsettia-picture

Textsize
A A A