Glendale Banner

English

Last updated on Tuesday, August 29, 2017.

The English Department offers a wide collection of compulsory and optional courses designed to help Glendale students become excellent communicators, writers, and readers.

Meet our Teachers:

Mrs. Glasser (Department Head of English) Ext. 530  (hglasser@hwdsb.on.ca)

Mrs. Fee (Assistant Department Head of English) Ext.   (sfee@hwdsb.on.ca)

Mr. Cooke Ext. 517 (bcooke@hwdsb.on.ca)

Ms. Jovic Ext. 535 (djovic@hwdsb.on.ca)

Mr. Livesey Ext. 540 (mlivesey@hwdsb.on.ca)

Mrs. Dorin Ext. 524 (sdorin@hwdsb.on.ca)

Ms. Pacey Ext. 547  (dpacey@hwdsb.on.ca)

Ms. Feere Ext. afeere@hwdsb.on.ca

 

 

 

 

Courses offered:

Grade 9


ENG1D – Academic English English-course-outline-2017-18-1D (2)
ENG1DE – Enriched English English course outline 2017-18-1DE
ENG1P – Applied English English-course-outline-2017-18.1P
ENG1L – Locally Developed English  English-course-outline-2017-18ENG1L (1)

 

Grade 10

_____________________________________________________________________________________

ENG2D – Academic English English-course-outline-2017-18-2D
ENG2DE – Enriched English English course outline 2017-18-2DE
ENG2P – Applied English English-course-outline-2017-18-2P
ENG2L – Locally Developed English English-course-outline-2017-18-ENG2L

Grade 11


ENG3U – University Preparation English English-course-outline-2017-18-3U
ENG3C – College Preparation English English-course-outline-2017-18-3C
ENG3E – Workplace English English English-course-outline-2017-18-3E

Grade 12


ENG4C – College Preparation English English-course-outline-2017-18-4C
ENG4U – University Preparation English  English-course-outline-2017-18-4U
ENG4E – Workplace English English-course-outline-2017-18-4E
EWC4C/4U – Writer’s Craft (not offered semester 1)
OLC4O – Ontario Secondary School Literacy Course English-course-outline-2017-18-OLC

Textsize
A A A