[Skip to Content]
905.527.5092

Flyer Distribution

Last updated on Tuesday, February 21, 2017.
Log into Flyer Distribution Register for Flyer Distribution

At HWDSB, part of our effort to be more environmentally aware involves the way we share information with our communities.

Organizations and corporations frequently approach Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board and/our schools for permission to distribute materials via students. Materials distributed must:

  • be of educational or cultural benefit to students, support curriculum or extra-curricular activities for students, and align with the Board’s mission statement, purpose, policies and procedures
  • be within the school district and is viable for attendance by our students or staff
  • respect the Municipal Freedom of Information (FOI) and Protection of Privacy Act and the Education Act.
  • be respectful of all faiths, races and ethnic backgrounds
  • not be for personal gain, or be a private business or individual
  • not promote a political, religious or faith-related group or belief

Preference will be given to materials from non-profit, charitable organizations in the City of Hamilton.

We use this digital flyer web page as a place to house flyers, instead of sending paper home. This continues to share relevant opportunities with our students and families.

An electronic copy of the materials (.pdf, .jpg or .png) will be requested to review. If approved, the electronic flyer will be posted here on our flyer distribution page.

Questions/Requests regarding the distribution of materials should be directed to:
Corporate Communications
905-527-5092 ext. 2411

Other Flyers

Fall Programs
Canteen Destiny - added Wednesday, October 18, 2017 in Other

40th Maple Leafs Skate for Easter Seals Kids
Easter Seals Ontario - added Tuesday, October 17, 2017 in Other

Reserchers Night in Hamilton
Researchers Night in Hamilton - added Friday, October 13, 2017 in Other

Fall Music Classes with Mr. Ben's Open Door Music
Mr. Ben's Open Door Music - added Thursday, October 12, 2017 in Other

Scientists in School
Sientiests in School - added Wednesday, October 11, 2017 in Other

OFF THE CUFF
Hawk & Sparrow - added Wednesday, October 4, 2017 in Other

EXPLORE: five-week French-language bursary program
Ministry of Education, Official Languages Programs - added Monday, October 2, 2017 in Other

DESTINATION CLIC: three-week bursary program for enrichment in French as a first language (grade 8 & 9)
Ministry of Education, Official Languages Programs - added Monday, October 2, 2017 in Other

LGBTQ+ Social
Routes Youth Centre - added Wednesday, September 27, 2017 in Other

Caring Concerts brochure
Caring Concerts - added Monday, September 25, 2017 in Other

Venture Free Travelling Workshop Grades K-8
Venture Engineering & Science - added Thursday, September 21, 2017 in Other

LEAP Free Travelling Workshop Grade 9-11
Venture Engineering & Science - added Thursday, September 21, 2017 in Other

Alcatraz Escape Rooms Educational Excursion
Alcatraz Escape Rooms - added Wednesday, September 20, 2017 in Other

Fall Online AQ Courses - Trent University
Trent University - added Monday, September 18, 2017 in Other

McQuesten Fresh Family Food Boxes
McQuesten Community Planning Team / McQuesten Urban Farm - added Wednesday, September 13, 2017 in Other

hackCODE
canCODE Inc - added Wednesday, September 13, 2017 in Other

Smart Steps Free Tutoring
Smart Steps McMaster - added Tuesday, September 12, 2017 in Other

Go ENG Girl @ McMaster University
Venture Engineering & Science - added Monday, September 11, 2017 in Other

Royal Winter Fair September distribution request
The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair - added Monday, September 11, 2017 in Other

Intuition Music Studio
Intuition Music Studio - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Teen Yoga
Heron Creek Yoga - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Kids & Family Yoga
Heron Creek Yoga - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Researchers' Night Hamilton 2017
Researchers' Night Hamilton - added Thursday, September 7, 2017 in Other

Brott Music Education Concerts
Brott Music Festivals - added Tuesday, September 5, 2017 in Other

Queer & Trans Yoga
Andrea Soos Yoga Studuio - added Saturday, September 2, 2017 in Other

Yoga for Teens (12-18 yrs)
Andrea Soos Yoga Studuio - added Saturday, September 2, 2017 in Other

Live Registration and Equipment Swap
Chedoke Minor Hockey - added Thursday, August 31, 2017 in Other

Sir Wilfrid Laurier Recreation Centre - Gym & Club/Aquatic programming
City of Hamilton - added Thursday, August 31, 2017 in Other

Tutoring from Grade 1 to Grade 12
MacBridge Academy - added Wednesday, August 30, 2017 in Other

Kaps4Kids school program for childhood cancer awareness & support
Ontario Parents Advocating for Children with Cancer (OPACC) - added Tuesday, August 29, 2017 in Other

Inside Ride high school program for childhood cancer awareness & support
Ontario Parents Advocating for Children with Cancer (OPACC) - added Tuesday, August 29, 2017 in Other

Tutor Doctor
Tutor Doctor - added Tuesday, August 29, 2017 in Other

Bel Canto Strings Academy Music Lessons
Bel Canto Music Camp - added Tuesday, August 29, 2017 in Other

Tutor Doctor
Tutor Doctor - added Monday, August 21, 2017 in Other

School Snack Program
Terra Cotta Cookie Co. - added Wednesday, August 9, 2017 in Other

AiDa Mentor Leader in Training Youth Initiative
AIDA- Academy of Imagination & Dramatic Arts - added Wednesday, August 9, 2017 in Other

SwimAbility flyer
SwimAbility Hamilton - added Wednesday, July 19, 2017 in Other

Ability Walk & Roll
YWCA - added Tuesday, June 27, 2017 in Other

Public Speaking Forum
Retired Teachers of Ontario - added Thursday, June 22, 2017 in Other

Opportunity to get in some Volunteer Hours!
Canteen Destiny - added Wednesday, June 21, 2017 in Other

Mom to Mom sale at Lawfield - Sept. 16
The Parent Bazaar - added Tuesday, June 20, 2017 in Other

Babysitting Course
Routes Youth Centre - added Monday, June 19, 2017 in Other

Routes Youth Employment Services
Routes Youth Centre - added Monday, June 19, 2017 in Other

Brock University AQ Courses offering for 2017 Summer and Fall/Winter
Brock University - added Friday, June 16, 2017 in Other

Messy Play Studio
Messy Play Studio - added Thursday, June 15, 2017 in Other

Home Alone & Stranger Safety Course
Vari SAFE Education - added Wednesday, June 14, 2017 in Other

Babysitters Training Course
Vari SAFE Education - added Wednesday, June 14, 2017 in Other

Flyer Delivery for Youths
The Hamilton Spectator - added Monday, June 12, 2017 in Other

Heartspeak Workshops
Heartspeak - added Thursday, June 8, 2017 in Other

Free Full Busing Fred Penner The Cat Came Back
Festival Theatre Arts - added Wednesday, June 7, 2017 in Other

Recreation Celebration Day
City of Hamilton - Westmount Recreation Centre - added Wednesday, June 7, 2017 in Other

Summer Programs Oxford Learning, Stoney Creek
Oxford Learning, Stoney Creek - added Wednesday, May 31, 2017 in Other

Mystic Mojo P.A.Day!
Mystic Mojo - added Tuesday, May 30, 2017 in Other

Wildfire Lodge School Promotion Speacial
Wildfire Lodge - added Tuesday, May 23, 2017 in Other

Babysitting Course- Hamilton St. John Ambulance
Hamilton St. John Ambulance - added Tuesday, May 23, 2017 in Other

Do you see me?
The Children's Aid Society of Hamilton - added Wednesday, May 17, 2017 in Other

Archery Attack!
Canteen Destiny - added Wednesday, May 17, 2017 in Other

May 2017 -- Flyer Distribution
Girl Guides of Canada, Ontario Council - added Tuesday, May 16, 2017 in Other

HARMONY 2017 Music Conference
Sherwood Secondary - added Tuesday, May 16, 2017 in Other

ABC Nursery School Postcard
ABC Preschool - added Monday, May 15, 2017 in Other

Get Great Volunteer Experience This Summer
1967 - added Friday, May 12, 2017 in Other

Re:Action4Inclusion Youth Conference
Community Living Ontario - added Wednesday, May 10, 2017 in Other

Eden Mills Writers' Festival Poetry Contest
Eden Mills Writers' Festival - added Tuesday, May 9, 2017 in Other

Eden Mills Writers' Festival Poetry Contest
Eden Mills Writers' Festival - added Tuesday, May 9, 2017 in Other

Binbrook Fair Ag-Ed for Grade 2&3 Program
Binbrook Agricultural Society - added Friday, May 5, 2017 in Other

Emerald Lake Free Pass
Emerald Lake - added Thursday, May 4, 2017 in Other

2017 CANUSA Games Poster Contest
CANUSA Games - added Tuesday, April 25, 2017 in Other

Private Piano Teacher
Private Piano Teacher - added Tuesday, April 25, 2017 in Other

Kids Bowl Free Summer Program
University lanes - kids bowl free - added Monday, April 24, 2017 in Other

Custom Corsages and Boutonnieres
Gray's Florist - added Friday, April 21, 2017 in Other

Farmer's Dell Co-op Preschool Open House
Farmer's Dell Co-Op PreSchool - added Wednesday, April 12, 2017 in Other

Work and Travel Abroad
Adanac Au Pair - added Monday, April 10, 2017 in Other

Rockton Fair School Fair Flyer
Rockton Agricultural Society - School Fair - added Monday, April 10, 2017 in Other

Hope For Families
Hope For Families - St. Joseph's Mental Health & Addictions Patient & Family Collaborative Support Services - added Thursday, April 6, 2017 in Other

AiDa Mentor Leader in Training Youth Initiative
AIDA- Academy of Imagination & Dramatic Arts - added Thursday, April 6, 2017 in Other

Haliburton School of Art + Design - Fleming College
Haliburton School of Art + Design - added Wednesday, April 5, 2017 in Other

FREE percussion program
Hamilton Philharmonic Youth Orchestra - added Thursday, March 30, 2017 in Other

Little Makers Hamilton Spring Workshops for Kids
Little Makers Hamilton - added Tuesday, March 28, 2017 in Other

Supply Sale
The Salvation Army Hamilton Community & Family Services - added Friday, March 24, 2017 in Other

The CAGIS Planetarium Event at McMaster
Canadian Association for Girls in Science - added Thursday, March 23, 2017 in Other

Dundas Cactus Festival
Dundas Cactus Festival - added Wednesday, March 22, 2017 in Other

Celebrate 150-Educational Programme
The Children's International Learning Centre - added Monday, March 20, 2017 in Other

Good Grief
Camp Erin - Bob Kemp Hospice - added Tuesday, March 7, 2017 in Other

World Down Syndrome Day -2017
Down Syndrome Association of Hamilton - added Friday, February 24, 2017 in Other

Agricultural Education Day
Rockton Agricultural Society - added Friday, February 24, 2017 in Other

Agricultural Education Day
Rockton Agricultural Society - added Friday, February 24, 2017 in Other

Western U AQs (for staff)
Western University - added Wednesday, February 15, 2017 in Other

Skills for Trades Program for Youth in Hamilton
Skills for Change - added Monday, February 13, 2017 in Other

Spelling Bee for Grades 4-8
Rotary Club of Ancaster AM - added Tuesday, January 24, 2017 in Other

Welcome to the Lincoln Alexander Centre
Lincoln Alexander Centre - added Thursday, January 5, 2017 in Other

* These materials are neither sponsored nor endorsed by Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board, the Director of Education, or any of its schools or service departments.

* HWDSB will only facilitate the distribution of materials through our internal mail courier for HWDSB schools, the school board, the provincial government, municipal government (Public Health and elections information), and the federal government.

Textsize
A A A