[Skip to Content]
Ancaster High

Canadian and World Studies

Textsize
A+ A-

The Canadian and World Studies Department

Canadian and World Studies courses will enable students to be become responsible, active citizens within the diverse communities to which they belong. As well as becoming critically thoughtful and informed citizens who value an inclusive society, students will have the skills they need to solve problems and communicate ideas and decisions about significant developments, events, and issues.
               

 

 

 

Canadian and World Studies Department Members:
Staff Sem. 1
Sem. 2
Subject E-Mail Voice Mail
 Mr. J. Bower (Department Head)  *  * History, IB, Civics jbower@hwdsb.on.ca  5711
 Mr. T. Rotskas (Assistant Head)  *  * History trotskas@hwdsb.on.ca  5758
 Ms. L. Hutchinson  *  * Geography lhutchin@hwdsb.on.ca  5735
 Ms. K. Hatcher    * History khatcher@hwdsb.on.ca
 Mr. R. Lounsbury  *  * Geography rlounsbu@hwdsb.on.ca  5743
 Mr. R. Martens  *  * Geography rmartens@hwdsb.on.ca  5745
 Mr. J. Trojek  * * History jtrojek@hwdsb.on.ca  5768
 Mr. P. Spitzer  *  * History pspitzer@hwdsb.on.ca  5765
 Ms. L. Provost
* * History, Civics, Geography lprovost@hwdsb.on.ca  5756
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Canadian and World Studies
Grade 9-10 Curriculum (click image) Grade 11-12 Curriculum (click image)
Grade Course Code Course Name Subject Level
9 CGC1P Issues in Canadian Geography Geography Applied
9 CGC1D Issues in Canadian Geography Geography Academic
10 CHV2O Civics Civics Open
10 CHC2P Canadian History Since World War I History Applied
10 CHC2D Canadian History Since World War I History Academic
11 CHW3M World History to the End of the 15th Century History College / University
11 CHG38 Genocide Studies History Open
11 CGG3O Travel and Tourism Geography Open
11 CLU3M Understanding Canadian Law Law College / University
11 CHA3U American History History University
11 IB (SL) International Baccalaureate History SL History IB
12 CGR4M Environment and Resource Management Geography College / University
12 CHY4U World History Since the 15th Century History University
12 CHI4U Canada: History, Identity, and Culture History University
12 CLN4U Canadian and International Law Law University
12 CGW4U Canadian and World Issues Geography University
Updated on Wednesday, October 24, 2018.
Back to the top